PRT Annual Contracting Professional Excellence Award
2019 Award Winner,
Ms. Lori-Ann Rissler.

Recent PRT Guest Speakers:

PRT Hosted Forum on "Cybersecurity and Supply Chain Integrity - Delivering Uncompromised While Maximizing Access to the Global Marketplace"

Kim Herrington, Acting Principal Director, Defense Pricing and Contracting, (USD(A&S)).


Dedicated to Federal Acquisition Excellence Since 1984
2019 STAATS Award Winner, Ms. Lori-Ann Rissler (2nd from right)

Winner 2018
Winner 2018

Winner 2016
Winner 2017
Winner 2017

Winner 2015
  • Procurement Round Table Elmer B. Staats Contracting Professional Excellence Award

  • Sponsor: Procurement Round Table
  • Award Amount: $5,000
  • How to Apply: Download the Call for Nominations and Application form .
  • 2019 Winner:Ms. Lori-Ann Rissler, working with the Kessel Run detachment of the USAF Life Cycle Management Center at Hanscom Air Force Base, Massachusetts, leads an integrated product team that executes the USAF's first Enterprise-wide Other Transaction agreement and other streamlined purchasing platforms.
  • 2018 Winner: Master Sergeant Chad J. Stemick serves as the Deputy Chief for the wing and First Sergeant of the 18th Contracting Squadron, 18th Wing, Kadena Air Base, Japan. He manages joint military and multi-national personnel in acquisition of all services and commodities to sustain 55,000 personnel and enable 104 aircraft.
  • 2017 Winner: Mr. Adam Goldstein, Deputy Director of the Army 408th Contracting Support Brigade, Camp Arifjan, Kuwait. With his technical guidance and oversight, the 408th CSB team executes over 4,800 actions annually valued over $20 billion in support of Operation Inherent Resolve, Operation Freedoms Sentinel, and Operation Spartan Shield.
  • 2016 Winner: Mr. Luis Albert Holguin leads a five member team in the contract execution of a $2.8B development portfolio that is directly sponsored by the Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition, Technology and Logistics (USD(AT&L))
  • 2015 Winner: Senior Master Sergeant (SMSgt) Dennis W. Carr, Superintendent, 82nd Contracting Squadron, Sheppard Air Force Base, Texas
  • 2014 Winner: Mr. Brian Reese, Air Force Life Cycle Management Center, Hanscom Air Force Base, MA
  • 2013 Winner: Mr. James Michael Owens, Division Chief, Utility Helicopter Directorate, Army Contracting Command, Redstone Arsenal, AL
  • 2012 Winner: CMSgt Bradley Smith (The USAF 633rd Contracting Squadron, Langley AFB, Virginia)
  • 2011 Winner: Amber L. Caulkins (Contracting Officer and Team Leader, Army Contracting Command, Rock Island, IL)
  • 2010 Winner: Geoffrey Sage (Senior Contracting Officer, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center)
  • 2009 Winner: David S. Hooker (Chief T&E Evaluation Contracting Branch, Air Armament Center, Eglin AFB)
  • 2008 Winner: Lee Crane (United States Postal Service Purchasing Specialist, USPS)
  • 2007 Winner: Christopher Gerfen (Air Force Electronic Systems Command, Hanscom AFB, Massachusetts)
  • 2006 Winner: LCDR Kristin Acquavella (Navy) (Pictured below at the White House with OFPP Administrator Paul Denett)
  • 2005 Winner: Mark L. Strawn (Supervisory Contract Negotiator, Chief, Landing Gear Contracting Branch, Department of the Air Force)
  • 2004 Winner: Lee Kair (Director of Strategic Sourcing and Acquisition Systems for the Department of Homeland Security)
  • 2003 Winner: Nancy Gunderson (Acquisition and Contracting Team Leader of the Pentagon Renovation Program)
  • PRT John F. Magnotti Award for Acquisition Mentorship: This one time only award was presented to Patsy Reeves, Chair of the Air Force Contracting Executive Development Panel, on June 8, 2005, at the Federal Acquisition Conference in honor of John Magnotti,
    who founded the Procurement Round Table.
  • Learn about Elmer Staats