PRT Annual Contracting Professional Excellence Award
2019 Award Winner,
Ms. Lori-Ann Rissler.

Recent PRT Guest Speakers:

PRT Hosted Forum on "Cybersecurity and Supply Chain Integrity - Delivering Uncompromised While Maximizing Access to the Global Marketplace"

Kim Herrington, Acting Principal Director, Defense Pricing and Contracting, (USD(A&S)).


Dedicated to Federal Acquisition Excellence Since 1984
Elmer B. Staats

Elmer B. Staats – Former Chairman Emeritus
(deceased July 23, 2011)   

First Chairman and Chairman Emeritus of the PRT. Former Comptroller General of the United States; former Deputy Director, Bureau of the Budget (OMB).
Ray Bjorklund

Raymond C. Bjorklund – Vice Chair (Webmaster)

Consultant on government contract spending. President, BirchGrove Consulting, LLC; Executive and Chief Knowledge Officer, Deltek Information Solutions; Executive, Chief Knowledge Officer, and Consultant, FedSources, a Washington Management Group company. Colonel, USAF, retired. Assistant Deputy Director (and Acting Deputy Director) for Procurement and Logistics, Defense Information Systems Agency (Chair, Acquisition Review Board); Director of Integration, Cheyenne Mountain Complex System Program Office, USAF Electronic Systems Center; Program Manager, Combat Command, Control, and Communications Program Office, USAF Electronic Systems Center; Senior Research Fellow, National Defense University. System manager, program manager, and systems engineer; author and commentator.
Robert A. Burton

Robert A. Burton – Vice Chair (Legal Advice)

Partner, Crowell & Moring LLP; former Deputy Administrator, Office of Federal Procurement Policy, Executive Office of the President; Senior Associate General Counsel for Acquisition, Defense Contract Management Agency; General Counsel, Defense Energy Support Center; Associate General Counsel, Defense Logistics Agency.
David A. Drabkin

David A. Drabkin – Chairman

Currently: Principal, Drabkin and Associates, LLC. Formerly: Chair of the "Advisory Panel on Streamlining and Codifying Acquisition Regulations (Section 809 Panel);" Director, Government Contracts, Dixon Hughes Goodman, LLP (DHG); Director Corporate Contracts and Director Acquisition Policy, Northrop Grumman Corporation; Deputy Chief Acquisition Officer and Senior Procurement Executive, US GSA; Deputy Program Manager Pentagon Renovation Office; Assistant Deputy Under Secretary of Defense (Acquisition Reform); Associate Counsel for Procurement, DLA; Chief Counsel DCMR-NY; and Army Judge Advocate.
Nancy M. Heimbaugh

Nancy M. Heimbaugh – Vice Chair (Operations)

Principal, LMP Alliance, LLC; Independent consultant and senior acquisition professional with more than 35+ years with the Department of Defense, Defense Logistics Agency, and the Department of the Navy. Former Director, Acquisition, Defense Logistics Agency, Senior Procurement Executive and Component Acquisition Executive; Competition Advocate; Executive Director, Acquisition Management, Defense Supply Center Philadelphia, PA; Director, Acquisition Policy, Defense Logistics Agency; Director, Navy Field Contracting, Contract Management, Naval Supply Systems Command; Currently serves on Board of Directors for a nonprofit agency under the U.S. AbilityOne Commission.  
Kenneth J. Oscar

Kenneth J. Oscar – Vice Chair (Treasurer/Awards)

Ken Oscar Associates; former Vice President for Strategy, Fluor Corporation; former Acting Assistant Secretary of the Army for Acquisition, Logistics and Technology; former Acting Administrator for the Office of Federal Procurement Policy; former Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Army for Procurement.  
Gary P. Quigley

Gary P. Quigley – Vice Chair (Audit)

Retired Counsel, Sidley and Austin; former Deputy General Counsel, Defense Logistics Agency; member, Department of Defense Advisory Panel on Streamlining and Codifying Acquisition Law.  
Terry Raney

Terry Raney – Vice Chair (Scribe)

Senior Vice-President and Division Group Manager Acquisition Support Group of CACI International providing program and acquisition management support to over 40 Federal Civilian and DoD customers. Colonel, USAF, Retired; Air Force Acting Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary (Contracting), Chief of Contract Policy and Policy Member Defense Acquisition Regulations (DAR) Council; Department Chairman Defense Systems Management College (DSMC) and Course Director DSMC Advanced Program Management Course; Deputy Department Head Air Force Academy Department of Economics and Director of Acquisition Research; PhD economics Georgetown University; MA economics University of Memphis; National Contract Management Association Board of Directors; Co-chair Professional Services Council Acquisition Policy Committee. 
Charlie E. Williams Jr.

Charlie E. Williams Jr.– Vice Chair (Planning)

President, C. Williams LLC. Former Director, Defense Contract Management Agency; Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Air Force, (Contracting); The Competition Advocate United States Air Force; US board member to the NATO AWACS Programme Board of Directors; Business Advisor to USAF PEO for Space, Fighter Attack Aircraft and, Command Control and Combat Support Systems; Technical Director, Contract Policy, Air Force Materiel Command.